Legendary tanks

This isn’t a post about Tigers, Panthers or Leopards. It’s about classic RPG archetypes – namely the TANK.

What trigged it is a recent game I’ve played where I played Rammus and raked in 8 kills, one of the reasons the enemy team surrendered at 20 minutes. Shut down!

So what are the characteristics of a legendary tank? First, let me say, I don’t play the role of a Guardian willingly. I play it cause no one else wants to tank… everyone wants to be an assassin!

Initially, I thought that a good tank will have a score like 0/0/30. Basically, he doesn’t die and he assists his teammates in slaying the enemy. However, a great tank realizes that death is inevitable, so he is willing to die as long as the carry survives. Hell, it’s a really interesting transaction in League of Legends:

Downside: you die, enemy gets 300 gold;
Upside: your carry kills 3, probably ends a kill streak, gets between 1000 and 2000 gold;

Sometimes you could even end up with a triple kill if your survive (and play Rammus) or you could get 3 assists, which will cover the cost of another piece of armor. So next time, it will take them even longer to kill you.

    • wot cheat
    • July 5th, 2013

    Although it may ease my conscience, it does nothing to help
    me understand the events that followed. I think about the life I might have had, the life
    that would be coming to its natural end now, had I stayed on
    Earth. Former contractor Donna Hare claims that this building is where NASA
    scrubs the images of any UFOs before releasing them to the public.

  1. April 28th, 2011

Leave a Reply

